十年TravelScoot電動代步車
可折疊的電動代步車TravelScoot

Hartmut Huber – 是TravelScoot 的發明人

Hartmut Huber,在德國慕尼黑從事機械工程師和業餘飛機製造商,在1975年的一次滑翔翼運動時發生意外,他的腿部嚴重受傷,當下醫務人員醫治好他,但隨著年齡的增長舊患讓他走路和站立時變得越來越困難。2003年,他在美國生活的時候,獲得代步車的概念並感到興趣。

然而,市場上所銷售的大多數代步車無法滿足他的基本要求,能易於裝卸進出在他自製飛機。在汽車和公共交通運輸往來移動時,他也面臨到類似的問題。

毫無例外,所有的代步車都很笨重。一般情況下,殘疾人士其實是難以自行抬起重物,好比說丈夫有殘疾時,就需由妻子處理各項事務。搜尋幾款市場上所推銷的代步車,沒有找到比較輕便的。都是對於殘疾人士過於複雜而難以處理的。基於如此促使我想開發一種全新的款式。

幾年前,世界各地開始流行起兒童以及成人輕型鋁質滑板車:這就是Hartmut Huber他的靈感來源。歷經一年的研發後,他開發了世界上最輕巧的電動代步車,把它命名為 TravelScoot 並申請了專利。

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

重量比起競爭對手的少掉一半,負載能力多出30%,TravelScoot 上市後立馬引發轟動。另一個主要重量減少是採用鋰離子電池。現在,總重量大約只有競爭對手的代步車的三分之一。車體重量有明顯性降低成效是在合理地範圍內。另外一個特點,更多的質感上裝飾,減化了車體相關的瑕疵,讓 TravelScoot 看起來並不單純只是一個行動輔具。

美國專利在2007年被授予,世界專利正在申請中。

這其間,Hartmut Huber售出的 TravelScoot 權利,在美國、澳大利亞等國家,並回到了他的家鄉巴伐利亞州(德國)。自2010年開始他是歐洲 TravelScoot 的唯一總代理。

詢價請洽台灣經銷商

聯絡我們

TravelScoot Slogan

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

Hartmut Huber, mechanical engineer and amateur aircraft builder from Munich, Germany, seriously injured his legs in a hanglider crash in 1975. Medical staff were able to fix him up again, but walking and standing became increasingly difficult with age. In 2003, while living in the US, he warmed to the idea of acquiring a mobility scooter.

However, none the countless mobility scooters on the market met the basic requirement of being easy to load and unload in and out of his homebuilt airplane. He faced similar problems when dealing with portability in cars and public transport.

Without exception, all mobility scooters were too heavy and bulky. Frequently, people with disabilities already have difficulty lifting heavy objects; or, oftentimes the wife has to handle that task for her disabled husband, for example. Several mobility scooters that could be taken apart where introduced onto the market, but these weren’t any lighter. They were still too cumbersome and complicated for people with disabilities. An entirely new approach had to be taken.

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

A few years prior, light-weight aluminum scooters for children as well as adults became popular world-wide: This gave Hartmut Huber his inspiration. After about a year of development he introduced the World’s lightest and most compact electric mobility scooter and named it TravelScoot ™, and applied for a patent.

At less than half the weight and 30% more load capacity than competitors, the TravelScoot became an immediate sensation. Another significant weight reduction was achieved with the introduction of the lithium-ion battery. Now, the total weight is only about one third of that of comparable mobility scooters. Conveniently, reduced vehicle weight results in a marked increase in range. An added feature, more cosmetic in nature, is that the TravelScoot doesn’t look like a mobility aid, reducing the stigma associated with these vehicles.

The US patent was awarded in 2007. World-wide patents are pending.

Mean while, Hartmut Huber has sold the rights to TravelScoot in the USA, Australia and other countries, and has returned to his home in Bavaria. He is the sole distributor for TravelScoot in Europe since 2010.

For prices choose one of our world-wide distributors

Show Distributors