10年电动滑板车Travelscoot
compact electric mobility scooter

電池使用資訊

重點是要認知到,電池是有使用期限,能在消耗完使用壽命前換新的是很重要的。以及適當的操作運用會延長電池壽命。

對任何電池來說過載或深度放電都是不利的,以及騎乘者的體重也是一個重要的因素。以上已在山區草多且長及遊樂設施等場所操控騎乘的結論。

電池由各種化學能組成。幾乎所有的車輛都使用鉛酸(SLA)電池或鋰離子電池(Li-ion)。

電池使用不同的化學成分,所有類型的車輛主要使用鉛酸電池(SLA)和鋰離子電池(Li-ion)作啟動引擎用。

車輛的鉛酸電池額定電壓24伏,是要串聯連接兩個12伏的電池。最好的儲存是維持在隨時充飽電的情況下。但在不使用時,這些電池還是會被慢慢放電,大約6至8週,就必須再充電。 24伏的電池完全充電時約有26伏特;所以在23伏電池被視為完全放電。大約經過30次充電/放電循環,鉛酸電池的容量(=範圍)大約會減少一半。在低電量儲存有可能將電池徹底毀掉。因此,最好的維持方式是電池中途沒電前就要充電,以及減少快速充電次數。

铅酸蓄电池为电动滑板车Travelscoot

鉛酸電池普遍被電動汽車選擇使用,因為它們價格便宜和符合全世界的標準規範。但這種電池是重的,並且具有相對較低的能量密度。它們還缺乏過載和放電保護,導致使用壽命短。鉛酸電池外表看起來新新的,也許已經不行使用,且不可回收利用。


鋰離子電池代表著電池技術的新興發展。

鋰離子電池的能量密度是鉛酸電池的7倍。這意味著,相同的重量,它們提供7倍的容量,換種方式說,重量相等的鉛酸蓄電池容量只有1/7。完全放電到自動關機這點也沒問題。

主要缺點成本高,但鋰離子電池的使用壽命是鉛酸蓄電池的幾倍,工作溫度範圍寬,可在-20℃~60℃之間正常工作。鋰離子電池蓄電量高,低自放電流,所以不需要定期充電。

可充电电池TravelScoot

鋰離子電池不是標準尺寸,而可根據每輛車輛需求電壓、容量和尺寸使用單一Cell串連*組裝 (TravelScoot 鋰離子電池是使用松下Cell)。設計保護電路以防止過度充電或過度放電。電池的保護線路產生短路時,電池充放功能會被停止。而當電池短路狀態被移除時,則電池必須恢復正常動作。

用于电动滑板车TravelScoot的强化电池

由於市場上的電動車都是相當重的,這就是為什麼要安裝昂貴的鋰離子電池。因為小型的常規代步車通常是使用24伏特,12個安培小時鉛酸電池(如同 TravelScoot Standard)標準型使用),電池重約18磅(8.16公斤) ,這些小型電動車整體總重量約100磅(45.35公斤)以上。如果改以一個5磅(2.26公斤) 的鋰離子電池替代(如同 TravelScoot 豪華型使用),這些傳統的小型電動車的重量約87磅(39.45公斤)。但對於大多數殘障人士87~100磅(39.45~45.35公斤)之間的重量感覺差異不大,要將抬起它根本都是無法做到的。

充电电池电动滑板车TravelScoot

比較 TravelScoot 標準型的車體重量只有47磅(21.3公斤) 和 TravelScoot 豪華型的車體重量甚至只有35磅(16公斤)。兩款電池(車型無論是相同的還是不同的)都是另外的堆疊上車體,它們一輛只能選擇其中一款使用,開關連接只需要幾秒鐘。

电池安装Travelscoot

關心您的密閉式鉛酸(SLA)電池

鉛酸電池使用到最後必須妥善處理。請隨時注意充電狀態。若電池在持續不斷深度放電的狀態將會快速被耗盡。電池在反覆過放電系統的切斷這點將不利的電池壽命。

經過約35循環次數的深度放電,電池容量將約略減少一半,不可能再令其回復到正常之容量。為避免長時間在黃色警示燈下操作。在準備長途旅行時我們建議多攜帶一個額外的電池。

鉛酸電池會自行放電,應每6-8週進行充電,並存放於陰涼位置。


由於密封鉛蓄電池的重量非常重,所以我們不再提供配有此種電池的選項的TravelScoot,因為這樣會完全抵觸極輕巧行動代步車的設計理念。

詢價請洽台灣經銷商

聯絡我們

10 years TravelScoot electric mobility scooter
TravelScoot Slogan

Useful Information on Batteries

It is important to know that a battery’s aging process begins immediately after coming off the assembly line. Battery life is determined in large measure by proper handling.

Too rapid or deep discharging is detrimental to any battery. This can be the result of long up-hill rides or extended operation in grass etc. The rider’s weight is an importrant factor as well.

There are various battery chemistries. Virtually all vehicles use either lead-acid (SLA) or lithium-ion (Li-ion).

Batteries are available with different chemical compositions but as a drive for vehicles of all types are mainly only lead acid batteries (SLA) and lithium-ion (Li-ion) batteries are used.

Lead-acid batteries in battery-powered vehicles have a nominal voltage of 24 Volts, and consist of two 12 Volt batteries connected in series. These must be stored fully charged. When not in use, these batteries slowly discharge, and must be recharged every 6 to 8 weeks. A 24 Volt;battery has approximately 26 Volts when fully charged; at 23 Volts the battery is considered fully discharged. After roughly 30 such charge/discharge cycle, the lead-acid battery’s capacity (= range) is reduced by about half. Further storage at this low voltage will likely ruin the battery completely. Therefore, the best way to get the most out of your battery is discharge it only partway, and recharge as fast a possible.

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

Lead-acid batteries are a popular choice for use in electric vehicles because they are inexpensive and available world-wide in standard sizes. However, these batteries are heavy, and have relatively low energy density. They also lack overload and discharge protection, which leads to a shortened life. A lead-acid battery may look brand new, but may already be good nothing but recycling.


The Li-Ion battery represents a quantum leap in battery technology.

Li-ion batteries have about 7 times the energy density of lead-acid batteries. That means that, at the same weight, they provide seven times the range, or to put it differently, weigh one-seventh of a lead-acid battery of equal capacity. A full discharge to the point of automatic shutoff is also no problem.

The high cost is the main drawback, but this is more than balanced out by the li-ion’s battery’s long lifespan, which is several times that of the lead-acid battery, and the ease of handling a significantly lighter battery. The li-ion battery can remain in storage without requiring a periodic recharge, and can be stored partially discharged.

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

Li-ion batteries are not available in standard sizes, but are assembled from indivicual cells* for each vehicle according to voltage, capacity and dimensions (TravelScoot Li-ion batteries use Panasonic cells). One of the main components of these batteries in the built-in electronics, which control the complex charging process and protect against overload and low voltage. The battery is shut down before the sensitive cells are damaged. After an overload shutdown the battery can be turned back on immediately.

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

Since most electric vehicles are quite heavy, it makes little sense to install an expensive li-ion battery. The smallest conventional mobility scooters use a 24 Volt, 12 Ampere-hour lead-acid battery (as in the TravelScoot Standard), which weighs about 18 lbs. These scooters usually have a total weight of around 100 lbs and upward. If one were to substitute a 5 lbs lithium-ion battery (as used in the TravelScoot Deluxe), the conventional scooter would still weigh about 87 lbs. For most people with disabilities there is little difference between 100 and 87 lbs when it comes to lifting; it simply can’t be done.

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

Compare this with the TravelScoot Standard at only 47 lbs and the TravelScoot Deluxe at an even lower 35 lbs. Two batteries (either the same type or different) can be stacked for additional range. While they can be used only one at a time, switching connections only takes a few seconds.

Hartmut Huber - The inventor of the TravelScoot

Caring for your sealed lead-acid (SLA) battery

Lead-acid batteries must be treated properly to last. Therefore, please pay attention to the state of charge. A continually deeply discharged battery will be ruined in a short period of time. Repeatedly discharging a battery to the point of system shut-off is also detrimental to battery life.

After about 35 of these deep-discharge cycles, battery capacity will be reduced by about half, with no chance of recovery. Therefore, avoid prolonged operation in the amber caution light range. We recommend keeping an additional battery ready for longer trips.

Batteries in storage will discharge by themselves, and should be charged every 6 to 8 weeks, and stored in a cool location.

For prices choose one of our world-wide distributors

Show Distributors