10年电动滑板车Travelscoot
compact electric mobility scooter

致我們 TravelScoot 所有的客戶搭乘飛機旅行

最近新聞報導的關於鋰電池事故

  • a) 鋰金屬和鋰離子電池包裹隨客機貨運託運,
  • b) 消費品(例如懸浮滑板)鋰電池電量大且未經測試及沒有證書。

對於電池供電的代步車和其他醫療輔助設備的規章制度是完全不變。但是,由於航空公司員工對於電池供電的設備給予嚴格審查,也時有誤解產生。這就是為什麼我們建議,請您先行打印出以下文件(這些資訊也有列在 airport-information 頁面的底部,且與 TravelScoot 鋰電池有相關),並包含了最新版文件

毫無疑問的所有美國主要航空公司,都有專業部門協助有特殊需要的乘客。您不妨預先聯繫好航空公司的應對部門,告知他們,您將與您被批准代步車一起旅行,並讓他們從而在您的航班信息註釋。這就可避免產生複雜化的問題或誤解。您也可以查訪您航空公司的網站,並打印出他們對於電池驅動的輪椅和代步車的政策。這些無不表明,鋰電池供電的行動設備被批准允許在機艙內,以下已連結一些美國主要航空公司網址:

Delta | Southwest Airlines | American Airlines | United | Jet Blue | Alaskan Airlines | Allegiant Air


警告所有旅行者有關各國航空公司、機場不同的程序

一般情況下,對於殘障人士的旅客都會給予特別待遇,經驗證過其行動輔具用電池幾乎沒有困難。大多數航空公司接受鋰電池電量低於 300 Wh 和UN 38.3 認證(測試鋰電池空運要求)

然而,有一些航空公司或者國家可能從這些準則中偏離,並且在某些情況下,航空公司工作人員沒有適當的培訓或熟知資訊。我們提供這個網站作為未來旅客的參考,並希望我們的旅行客戶在這裡分享他們的負面經驗。如果您有關於機場和航空公司的故事想與大家分享,請點下這裡

中國(所有航空公司及機場) 中國嚴格遵守電池高達160Wh 的備用鋰電池只能攜帶兩個。 甚至旅客他們已經開始航行過在允許鋰電池300 Wh的一個國家,但在中國報到或轉機時電池/電池組是很可能會將被中國當局給沒收。即便乘客只是在中國做中轉站臨時滯留還是會被嚴格的安全檢查。電池需從代步車上取下並徹底檢查。有乘客聲稱電池已被沒收一個月,但他們仍然無法通過空運運送回電池。


中國(所有航空公司及機場)

中國嚴格遵守電池容量高達160 Wh 的備用鋰電池只能攜帶兩個。

有些旅客他們開始航行時已經通過允許電池容量300 Wh的國家,但在中國報到或轉機時電池/電池組是很可能會將被中國當局給沒收。即便乘客只是在中國做中轉站臨時滯留還是會被嚴格的安全檢查。電池需從代步車上取下並徹底檢查。有些乘客分享說電池已經被沒收一個月,但他們仍然無法通過空運運送回電池。


代步裝置

使用鋰離子電池的折疊式電動代步車: 鋰離子電池必須從代步車上卸下並在機艙內運輸。如果代步裝置配備一塊電池,該電池的容量不得超過300瓦時(Wh)。 如果代步裝置使用兩塊電池,每塊均不得超過160Wh。 一塊額外(備用)電池不得超過300Wh,或兩塊額外(備用)電池,每塊均不得超過160Wh,並且均須在機艙內運輸。


Air Canada

多塊電池的運輸指南不易理解,但最主要的規定是每塊均不能超過160Wh。


Airfrance/KLM

有趣的是,航空公司同屬一個行業,但各自的規則不同。AF允許300 Wh,但KLM只允許160 Wh。

採用鋰離子電池供電的輪椅和其他行走障礙乘客的代步輔助裝置:容量超過300瓦時(Wh)的可拆卸電池不允許在飛機上運輸。


Air Asia

我的電池如何才能在飛機上運輸?

對於使用一塊鋰離子電池的代步裝置,該電池不得超過300瓦時(Wh)。 對於使用兩塊鋰離子電池的代步裝置,單塊電池的容量不能超過160Wh。

一塊不超過300Wh的額外(備用)電池或兩塊額外(備用)電池(每塊均不超過160 Wh)可以在機艙內運輸,並且必須裝在製造商的電池袋中。


IcelandAir

冰島航空公司對於TravelScoot的運輸裝置沒有明確的發布政策,但是這裡有一項最近來自冰島航空公司特別服務部的回應。

詢價請洽台灣經銷商

聯絡我們

10 years electric mobility scooter Travelscoot
TravelScoot Slogan

To all our TravelScoot customers traveling by air

The recent news reports pertaining to lithium-ion battery incidents, while alarming, pertain only to

  • a) Freight shipments of lithium and lithium-ion batteries aboard passenger aircraft, and
  • b) Consumer articles (e.g. hoverboards) containing large, untested and uncertified lithium-ion batteries.

The rules and regulations regarding battery-powered mobility scooters and other medical assistive devices are completely unchanged. However, due to the heightened scrutiny paid to battery-operated equipment by airline staff, misunderstandings can and do occur. That is why we suggest, for the time being, that you print out the following documents (these are also listed at the bottom of our airport-information page. These pertain to the TravelScoot lithium-ion battery, and consist of the

All major air carriers, and certainly all US airlines, have specialized departments for passengers with special needs. You may wish to contact your airline’s corresponding department prior to travel, inform them that you will be traveling with your approved mobility scooter, and have them annotate your flight information accordingly. This should avoid any further complications or misunderstandings. You can also visit your airline’s website and print out their policies on battery-powered wheelchairs and scooters. These invariably show that approved lithium-ion-battery-powered mobility devices are permitted on board. Here are a few links for some major US airlines:

Delta | Southwest Airlines | American Airlines | United | Jet Blue | Alaskan Airlines | Allegiant Air


A warning to travelers about varying procedures by airlines, airports and countries

In general, travelers with disabilities are are given preferential treatment, and experience almost no difficutlies in regard to their mobility-aid batteries. Most airlines accept lithium-ion batteries up to 300 Wh and properly identified per UN 38.3.

However, some airlines or countries may deviate from these guidelines, and in some cases airline personnel are not properly trained or informed.

Unfortunately, airlines often bury information about regulations and procedures within their websites or simply don't provide them. The following is a list of pertinent links, which we will continue to expand as they become available.


China (All airlines and all airports)

China strictly observes a limit of batteries up to 160 Wh plus up to two spares.

Even in the event that travelers have initiated their flight in a country where the 300 Wh battery was permitted, it is quite probable that the battery/batteries will be conifiscated by Chinese authorities upon transfer reboarding or check-in in China. Even passengers with only an intermidiate layover in China are subjected to the same exacting security screening. Batteries are removed from the vehicles and thoroughly examined. The passenger then has one month to claim the confiscated battery, but they will still not be able to transport the battery by air.


Emirates

Mobility Aids: Folding mobility scooters using lithium-ion batteries: The lithium-ion battery must be removed from the scooter and transported in the cabin. These batteries shall not exceed 300 Watt-hours (Wh) in capacity if the mobility device is equipped with one battery. If the device uses two batteries, they shall not exceed 160 Wh each. One additional (spare) battery of up 300Wh, or two additional (spare) batteries up to 160Wh each are permitted, and also must be transported in the cabin.


Air Canada

Guidelines for Batteries are not easy to understand, but the bottom line says that 160 Wh is maximum.


Airfrance/KLM

Interestingly, they belong together but have different rules. AF allow 300 Wh but KLM allow 160 Wh only.

Lithium-ion battery powered wheel chairs and other mobility aids for passengers with walking disabilities: Removable batteries with a capacity exceeding 300 Watt-hours (Wh) are not permitted on board the aircraft.


Air Asia

How can my batteries be taken on board?

The lithium-ion battery capacity cannot exceed 300 Watt-hours (Wh) for mobility devices using one battery. For devices using two lithium-ion batteries, there individual capacity cannot exceed 160 Wh each.

One additional (spare) battery not exceeding 300 Wh, or two additional (spare) batteries not exceeding 160 Wh each, may be transported in the cabin, and must be placed in a manufacture-sourced battery pouch.


IcelandAir

IcelandAir has no specific published policy towards transporting the TravelScoot, but here is a recent response from IcelandAir’s special sevices dept.

For prices choose one of our world-wide distributors
Show Distributors